Skip to content
Honest Fees

Pick and pack fees in Canada: what each fulfilment provider publishes

Most Canadian 3PLs quote instead of publishing a price. Here is every pick and pack fee we found on providers' own pages, what it covers, and what to ask for in a quote.

Updated Oct 22 · Ian Chang i

Updated October 22, 2026 How we check prices Published by Ian Chang

The short answer

Walmart Canada charges $5.50 per unit under 1 lb, delivery included, for Walmart orders. Only 4 of the 14 providers serving Canada publish a price like this, and none of them is a Canadian 3PL rate card in Canadian dollars: 3 are Amazon.ca and Walmart Canada, which charge per unit.

AMZ Prep says its fulfilment starts at $1 per order, without naming a currency. The other 10, including ShipBob, Shipfusion and ShipMonk, quote only. So the useful number is the one in your quote: the questions below help you compare them.

Pick and pack fees, grouped by what the price covers. One-item order = the fee for an order with one item, at the smallest volume tier.
Provider First item or order fee Extra items One-item order Packaging Monthly minimum or fee
Pick and pack fee, postage billed on top (1)
AMZ Prep (Canada) ↗ VisitAMZ Prep (Canada) From $1 per order (currency not stated)
Fine printIts Toronto page separately shows 'Pick and Pack $2 to $5 per order' as typical
Not on its rate card
Fine printNot on its rate card; another of its pages lists $0.50 to $1 per additional item as typical (currency not stated)
From $1 Not published 300 orders
Amazon.ca and Walmart Canada: a fee per unit, delivery included (3)
Amazon Multi-Channel Fulfilment (MCF) Canada ↗ Orders from any channelVisitAmazon Multi-Channel Fulfilment (MCF) Canada $10.92 per unit
Fine print1-unit order, standard 300 g, Standard speed, PEAK; non-peak rates not captured
$7.97 per unit in a 2-unit order (more units, lower rate per unit) $10.92 Not published Not published
Fulfilment by Amazon (FBA) Canada ↗ Amazon orders onlyVisitFulfilment by Amazon (FBA) Canada $6.73 per unit
Fine printFBA fulfilment fee, standard size 300+ to 400 g (about 12 oz), non-peak from Jan 15, 2026; $7.13 in the holiday peak
Each unit pays the per-unit fee $6.73 Included Not published
Walmart Fulfillment Services (WFS) Canada ↗ Walmart orders onlyVisitWalmart Fulfillment Services (WFS) Canada $5.50 per unitFulfillment fee, shipping weight under 1 lb Each unit pays the per-unit fee $5.50 Not published No minimum
Quote only: no published price. Ask each about packaging and postage (10)
Ecom Logistics Get a quote fromEcom Logistics 1,000+ orders
eShipper (Warehousing & Fulfillment) Get a quote fromeShipper (Warehousing & Fulfillment) Not published
GoBolt Get a quote fromGoBolt 3,000+ orders
LVK (formerly ShipHero fulfillment) ↗ Get a quote fromLVK (formerly ShipHero fulfillment) Packaging: included $500 tech fee (currency not stated)
Rush Order Inc ↗ Get a quote fromRush Order Inc Not published
ShipBob (Canada fulfillment centers) ↗ Get a quote fromShipBob (Canada fulfillment centers) Packaging: included Not published
Shipfusion ↗ Get a quote fromShipfusion 2,000+ orders
ShipMonk (Ontario, Canada FC) ↗ Get a quote fromShipMonk (Ontario, Canada FC) Not published
ShipTop ↗ Get a quote fromShipTop Packaging: billed with pick and pack, amount not published Not published
Stallion Express (3PL fulfillment) Get a quote fromStallion Express (3PL fulfillment) Not published

Prices checked Oct 22 to 26, 2026 on each provider's own page (↗ opens it). "Quote only" means the provider's own pages publish no pick and pack price, so we show none. "Not published" means the provider doesn't say. Prices that include postage or delivery are not comparable with fee-only prices, which is why they sit in their own groups.

How pick and pack is charged

Providers serving Canada publish three billing patterns:

  • A fee per order, plus a fee per extra item. AMZ Prep’s pricing page says fulfilment starts at $1 per order. Another page lists $2 to $5 per order and $0.50 to $1 per additional item as typical Canadian pricing, not as its own rate card. Neither page names the currency.
  • A fee per unit that falls as the order gets bigger. Amazon.ca MCF charges $10.92 for a one-unit order of a 300 g item in the holiday peak, and $7.97 per unit in a two-unit order. Delivery is included. Amazon.ca’s outside-peak table did not load when we checked, so these are peak rates.
  • A fee per unit by weight, delivery included. Walmart Canada charges $5.50 per unit under 1 lb, for orders on Walmart.ca only.

Extras sit outside the fee: boxes and mailers, fragile wrapping, inserts, kitting and the shipping label. ShipMonk, for one, says fragile wrapping is extra and bills custom packaging as an additional item pick. A minimum can matter more than the fee: LVK, formerly ShipHero fulfilment, charges a fixed $500 monthly tech fee (currency not stated), and ShipMonk’s monthly minimum is monthly orders x first-item pick fee, less 20%.

What to ask a 3PL before you sign

Get these answers in writing so the quotes line up:

  • Is the price in Canadian or US dollars? AMZ Prep names no currency, and LVK states its monthly tech fee without one.
  • Is the order fee charged on top of the first item’s fee, or does it include the first item?
  • How many items or picks does one order fee cover, and what does each extra item cost?
  • Is it per order, per unit or per pick? A three-item order can cost very different amounts.
  • Are the box, mailer and void fill included? What do custom or branded boxes cost?
  • Is postage included, or billed on top? At what carrier rates, and to US addresses too?
  • Is there a monthly minimum, and is it on pick and pack alone or on the whole bill?
  • At what monthly volume does the rate drop, and is there a holiday peak surcharge?

Turn the quotes into a monthly bill

Pick and pack is one line. Storage, receiving, minimums and postage are the rest. Our quote calculator puts your quotes side by side per month, next to Amazon.ca and Walmart Canada’s published rates. To find who has a warehouse near your customers and takes a business your size, compare every fulfilment provider serving Canada.

Get told when these prices change

Providers change fees with little notice. We email you what changed when a price here does, and nothing else.

Email me when a price on this page changes. From Honest Fees (SyncSpark Solutions Inc., hello@honestfees.ca). I can unsubscribe any time. Never sold. Privacy.

Common questions

How much does pick and pack cost in Canada?

No Canadian 3PL we checked publishes a pick and pack rate in Canadian dollars. AMZ Prep says its fulfilment starts at $1 per order but names no currency. The only full CAD rates come from Amazon.ca and Walmart Canada, which charge per unit with delivery included: Walmart Canada is $5.50 per unit under 1 lb, for Walmart orders.

Is pick and pack charged per order or per item?

It depends on the provider. AMZ Prep prices per order. Amazon.ca MCF charges per unit and lowers the rate as units per order rise: in the holiday peak, $10.92 for a one-unit order of a 300 g item, and $7.97 per unit in a two-unit order. Ask every 3PL whether its order fee includes the first item.

Is there a minimum for pick and pack in Canada?

Several providers state one. AMZ Prep requires 300 orders a month, Shipfusion says 2,000+ and GoBolt 3,000. LVK (formerly ShipHero fulfilment) charges a fixed $500 monthly tech fee, without naming the currency, and waives it for accounts invoiced over $100,000 a month. ShipMonk's minimum is your monthly orders times its first-item pick fee, less 20%.

What are pick and pack services?

A warehouse, usually a 3PL, stores your stock and, for each order, picks the items, packs them and hands the parcel to a carrier. You pay a pick and pack fee per order or per item, plus storage and usually postage. The table on this page shows who publishes that fee.