Skip to content
Honest Fees

3PL and fulfilment companies in Canada: warehouses, minimums and what is published

No Canadian 3PL we checked publishes a rate card in Canadian dollars. Choose on what is public: a warehouse near your customers and a minimum that fits your volume.

Updated Oct 22 · Ian Chang · We may earn a fee i

Updated October 22, 2026 How we check prices Published by Ian Chang We may earn a fee from some providers. It never changes the prices we show or what we recommend. How we rank

The short answer

Walmart Canada charges $5.50 per unit under 1 lb, delivery included. It and Amazon.ca FBA are the only full price lists here, and both cover orders on their own marketplaces only. Of the other 12 providers, 3 publish some fees and 9 quote only.

So shortlist by warehouse and minimum below, ask for quotes, and check them against what each provider publishes for pick and pack. Then line them up in our quote calculator.

Fulfilment providers serving Canada, most published first. Filter by your monthly orders to hide providers whose stated minimum is higher.
Provider Monthly minimum or fee Setup fee Month to month What is published Warehouses (Canadian sites)
Fulfilment by Amazon (FBA) Canada ↗ Full rate card · Amazon orders only VisitFulfilment by Amazon (FBA) Canada Not published Not stated Not stated $6.73 per unit
Fine printFBA fulfilment fee, standard size 300+ to 400 g (about 12 oz), non-peak from Jan 15, 2026; delivery included; $7.13 in the holiday peak
Not stated
Walmart Fulfillment Services (WFS) Canada ↗ Full rate card · Walmart orders only VisitWalmart Fulfillment Services (WFS) Canada No minimum None Not stated $5.50 per unitfulfillment fee, shipping weight under 1 lb; delivery included Not stated
Amazon Multi-Channel Fulfilment (MCF) Canada ↗ Some fees · Orders from any channel VisitAmazon Multi-Channel Fulfilment (MCF) Canada Not published Not stated Not stated $10.92 per unit
Fine print1-unit order, standard 300 g, Standard speed, PEAK; delivery included; holiday peak rate; non-peak rates not captured
Not stated
AMZ Prep (Canada) ↗ Some fees VisitAMZ Prep (Canada) 300 orders None Yes From $1 per order, plus $0.50 to $1 per item (currency not stated)starting at 10+ Canada (Toronto/GTA, Vancouver, Calgary, Montreal, Hamilton); Brampton ON address listed
LVK (formerly ShipHero fulfillment) ↗ Some fees VisitLVK (formerly ShipHero fulfillment) $500 tech fee (currency not stated) Charged, amount not published No Quote only 7: 5 US (Allentown PA, Ft. Worth TX, Jacksonville FL x2, North Las Vegas NV) + 2 Canada (Markham ON, Delta BC)
Ecom Logistics Get a quote fromEcom Logistics 1,000+ orders Not stated Not stated Quote only Canada: Toronto, Vancouver; US: Philadelphia, Dallas, LA
eShipper (Warehousing & Fulfillment) Get a quote fromeShipper (Warehousing & Fulfillment) Not published Not stated Not stated Quote only 300,000 sq ft (cities not listed); Canadian office 9 Van Der Graaf Ct, Brampton ON
GoBolt Get a quote fromGoBolt 3,000+ orders Not stated Not stated Quote only 12 North America; Canada: Toronto, Vancouver, Montreal, Ottawa, Calgary
Rush Order Inc Get a quote fromRush Order Inc Not published Not stated Not stated Quote only US (HQ Gilroy CA; Ohio and others) + Canada (Ontario/Toronto) + UK, EU, Asia, Australia
ShipBob (Canada fulfillment centers) ↗ Get a quote fromShipBob (Canada fulfillment centers) Not published Charged, amount not published Not stated Quote only 8 listed: 6 GTA area (Brampton x3, Woodbridge, Etobicoke, Bolton) + 2 Surrey BC
Shipfusion ↗ Get a quote fromShipfusion 2,000+ orders Not stated Not stated Quote only 1 Canada (Greater Toronto Area); US: Chicago, Las Vegas, York PA
ShipMonk (Ontario, Canada FC) ↗ Get a quote fromShipMonk (Ontario, Canada FC) Not published Charged, amount not published Not stated Quote only 1 Canada: TO1, Brampton ON
ShipTop ↗ Get a quote fromShipTop Not published Charged, amount not published Yes Quote only Vancouver, BC and Toronto, ON (plus Blaine, WA in the US)
Stallion Express (3PL fulfillment) Get a quote fromStallion Express (3PL fulfillment) Not published Not stated Yes Quote only 250,000+ sq ft owned in Ontario (+2M sq ft via 3PL network)

Prices checked Oct 22 to 26, 2026 on each provider's own page (↗ opens it). "Quote only" means the provider's own pages publish no price for it, so we show none. Minimums are the provider's own stated floor. Fee-plus-postage providers bill the shipping label on top; "delivery included" rows already cover it. Setup fee and month to month come from each provider's own pages: "Month to month" means no fixed term and 30 days' notice or less, "Not stated" means its pages don't say either way.

Our pick, per order volume

Two must-haves for every volume: a warehouse in Canada, and a minimum your volume meets.

No provider that ships orders from any sales channel publishes a full regular-season fulfilment price in Canada that we can total, so there is no pick on price yet. Ask the providers below that meet both must-haves for a quote.

Has a warehouse in your country and a minimum your volume meets, but publishes no full price at that volume

  • 50 orders a month: ShipMonk (Ontario, Canada FC)
  • 250 orders a month: ShipMonk (Ontario, Canada FC)
  • 1,000 orders a month: AMZ Prep (Canada), Ecom Logistics, ShipMonk (Ontario, Canada FC)
  • 2,500 orders a month: AMZ Prep (Canada), Ecom Logistics, Shipfusion, ShipMonk (Ontario, Canada FC)

From each provider's own pages: a Canadian warehouse it names, and a stated minimum at or below the volume (or no order minimum, or a minimum in dollars). Providers that state neither are left off, not ruled out. How we pick

Just starting: what your first year costs

A new store needs more than a low per-order fee: a minimum it can meet, a setup fee it can see before signing, a per-order fee it doesn’t have to request, and no long contract while sales are still uncertain. The totals here would cover the first year: 12 months plus the setup fee.

No Canadian option publishes all five must-haves for a new store with a full price: a warehouse in your country, a minimum your volume meets, a published setup or onboarding fee (an amount, or none), month-to-month terms with no exit fee and a published per-order fee. So there is no pick on first-year cost yet.

ShipMonk (Ontario, Canada FC) is the only provider whose own pages show it takes 30 orders a month; the table shows what it publishes on the rest.

Canadian 3PLs whose own pages show they take 30 orders a month, and what each publishes for a new store. First year = 12 months at regular-season rates, single-item orders, plus the published setup fee, before storage and receiving.
ProviderSetup feeMonth to month, no exit feePer-order feeFirst year, 30 orders a monthFirst year, 100 orders a month
ShipMonk (Ontario, Canada FC)Postage on topCharged, amount not published↗Not statedQuote onlyNo full priceNo full price

From each provider's own pages (↗ opens the setup fee statement). "Not stated" means its pages don't say either way. A minimum in dollars counts as taking your volume, because the first-year cost includes it. "No full price" = a "from" price or a per-order fee by quote.

Do you need a 3PL yet?

No 3PL serving Canada publishes a full fulfilment price in Canadian dollars that we can total, so there is no published price to set against packing orders yourself. Every number here would come from a quote.

Who takes a store doing about 30 orders a month

From published minimums only: ShipMonk (Ontario, Canada FC) is the only provider whose own pages show it takes that volume. Shipfusion (2,000+), Ecom Logistics (1,000+), GoBolt (3,000+) and AMZ Prep (Canada) (300+) state a higher order floor. The other 7 don't state a minimum either way, so ask.

ShipMonk (Ontario, Canada FC) publishes no per-order fee, so the next step is a quote: ask for the per-order fee at 30 orders, any onboarding fee, and the notice to leave, then put it in the quote calculator. Until a quote beats your own packing and label cost, shipping orders yourself is the cheaper known option.

3PLs by Canadian city

Shipping from a warehouse near your customers cuts delivery time and cost. Each list below shows the providers whose own pages name a site in that area, in their words. Full warehouse lists are in the table above.

Toronto and the GTA

10 providers in or near Toronto
ProviderWhere, in its wordsMonthly minimum or fee
AMZ Prep (Canada) Toronto/GTA, Vancouver, Calgary, Montreal, Hamilton; Brampton ON address listed 300 orders
LVK (formerly ShipHero fulfillment) Markham ON, Delta BC $500 tech fee (currency not stated)
Ecom Logistics Canada: Toronto, Vancouver 1,000+ orders
eShipper (Warehousing & Fulfillment) Canadian office 9 Van Der Graaf Ct, Brampton ON Not published
GoBolt Canada: Toronto, Vancouver, Montreal, Ottawa, Calgary 3,000+ orders
Rush Order Inc Ontario/Toronto Not published
ShipBob (Canada fulfillment centers) 8 listed: 6 GTA area; Brampton x3, Woodbridge, Etobicoke, Bolton Not published
Shipfusion Greater Toronto Area 2,000+ orders
ShipMonk (Ontario, Canada FC) 1 Canada: TO1, Brampton ON Not published
ShipTop Vancouver, BC and Toronto, ON Not published

Most providers cluster here. Note that eShipper lists only a Brampton office address, not its warehouse cities.

The full Toronto list, with each provider’s stated minimum, what it publishes and a filter by your monthly orders: 3PLs in Toronto.

Vancouver and the Lower Mainland

6 providers in or near Vancouver
ProviderWhere, in its wordsMonthly minimum or fee
AMZ Prep (Canada) Toronto/GTA, Vancouver, Calgary, Montreal, Hamilton 300 orders
LVK (formerly ShipHero fulfillment) Markham ON, Delta BC $500 tech fee (currency not stated)
Ecom Logistics Canada: Toronto, Vancouver 1,000+ orders
GoBolt Canada: Toronto, Vancouver, Montreal, Ottawa, Calgary 3,000+ orders
ShipBob (Canada fulfillment centers) 2 Surrey BC Not published
ShipTop Vancouver, BC and Toronto, ON Not published

Montreal

2 providers in or near Montreal
ProviderWhere, in its wordsMonthly minimum or fee
AMZ Prep (Canada) Toronto/GTA, Vancouver, Calgary, Montreal, Hamilton 300 orders
GoBolt Canada: Toronto, Vancouver, Montreal, Ottawa, Calgary 3,000+ orders

Montreal searches are often in French, and few providers name a site there. Ask any Montreal quote about French-language packing slips and support.

Calgary

2 providers in or near Calgary
ProviderWhere, in its wordsMonthly minimum or fee
AMZ Prep (Canada) Toronto/GTA, Vancouver, Calgary, Montreal, Hamilton 300 orders
GoBolt Canada: Toronto, Vancouver, Montreal, Ottawa, Calgary 3,000+ orders

Shipping to US customers from a Canadian 3PL

Some Canadian 3PLs still sell cross-border fulfilment on Section 321, the old US duty-free route for parcels worth up to US$800. GoBolt describes US orders moving into its US sort facilities under Section 321. ShipTop’s cross-border page is titled “Cross Border Fulfillment Section 321”, and its Section 321 guide still says goods valued at $800 or less enter duty and tax-free. That route is gone:

There is no duty-free limit for parcels to the US. The old US$800 "de minimis" exemption is suspended for every country, every value and every way of shipping, Canada and mail included.

As of Oct 29, 2026 · Source: White House, Executive Order 14388 (Feb 20, 2026)

A Canadian warehouse can still serve US customers. Each parcel just pays whatever US duty its goods owe; a CUSMA claim removes some of those duties, not all. Before you sign, ask the 3PL who files the US entry and what duty and brokerage your products will pay, then check the numbers in our US duty calculator.

How to compare the quotes you get

Because every Canadian 3PL quotes, the work is making quotes comparable. Ask each one for:

  1. The per-order fee at your monthly volume, and how many items it includes.
  2. The fee for each extra item in an order. Here is what each provider publishes for pick and pack, so you know which numbers to ask for.
  3. Storage, and what it’s billed by: bin, shelf, pallet or cubic foot.
  4. Receiving: per hour, per carton, per pallet or per delivery.
  5. The monthly minimum or any fixed monthly fee.
  6. Postage: included, or passed through at their carrier rates, and which carriers (Canada Post, Purolator, UPS, FedEx).
  7. The currency. AMZ Prep doesn’t say which currency its prices are in, and LVK states its monthly tech fee without naming one.
  8. Notice to leave, and what it costs to move your stock out.
  9. Any setup or onboarding fee, as an amount. ShipBob, ShipMonk, LVK and ShipTop say on their own pages that one exists or may apply, without the amount.

Then put the numbers side by side in the fulfilment quote calculator. New to 3PLs? Here is what a 3PL is and every fee it can bill.

Get told when these prices change

Providers change fees with little notice. We email you what changed when a price here does, and nothing else.

Email me when a price on this page changes. From Honest Fees (SyncSpark Solutions Inc., hello@honestfees.ca). I can unsubscribe any time. Never sold. Privacy.

Common questions

Does ShipBob have warehouses in Canada?

Yes. ShipBob lists eight Canadian fulfilment centres: six in the Greater Toronto Area (Brampton, Woodbridge, Etobicoke and Bolton) and two in Surrey, BC. It publishes no Canadian or CAD pricing, and says these sites work best for US brands expanding into Canada or international brands shipping to North America.

How much does a 3PL cost in Canada?

No Canadian 3PL we checked publishes a rate card in Canadian dollars, so the honest answer is: it's in the quote. The only full CAD price lists are Amazon.ca FBA and Walmart Fulfillment Services Canada, which fulfil orders from their own marketplaces. Our calculator lets you line up the quotes you get.

What is the minimum order volume for a Canadian 3PL?

Among providers that state one: AMZ Prep works with brands doing 300 or more orders a month, Ecom Logistics says 1,000+, Shipfusion 2,000+ and GoBolt 3,000. Stallion Express names no minimum (it says it serves businesses of all sizes) but publishes no fulfilment fees.

Which 3PL is the best in Canada?

No one can rank them on cost from public prices: no Canadian 3PL we checked publishes a full rate card in Canadian dollars. Shortlist the ones with a warehouse near your customers and a minimum your volume meets, using the table above, then compare their quotes fee by fee.

Which 3PLs can ship to US customers from Canada?

GoBolt says it ships US orders from its Canadian sites into its US sort facilities under Section 321, and ShipTop runs daily trucks from its Vancouver warehouse to Blaine, WA. Section 321 was the US duty-free route for low-value parcels, and the US has suspended it, so ask any cross-border quote what duty your goods will pay. AMZ Prep says it ships to US customers from Toronto with customs handled and duties paid. ShipBob, ShipMonk, Rush Order, LVK and ShipTop also run US warehouses if you'd rather stock inventory there.